One of many people’s favourite Swansea memories… Kevin Johns at Wembley 2011

2 Comments

Filed under 2000s

2 responses to “One of many people’s favourite Swansea memories… Kevin Johns at Wembley 2011

  1. mophead88

    Kev Johns was superb that day! Basically delivered a spot-on team talk to the 12th man. The Swansea City Song before kick off just topped it off

  2. crazykids

    I wasn’t at Wembley that day I unfortunately had to watch the match in America (bad planning!!) when we arrived home and I watched anything and everything related to the final I was completely blown away by Kevin John, I cried my eyes out , it was such an emotional speech and I wasn’t there!!! Kevin deserves the freedom of Swansea for what he did that day and every match day, he is a superb ambassador for the club and the city

Leave a Reply

